14 years of grace and faith…one day at a time. From the initial years of scorning, mockery, helplessness, confusion, etc, I have by His grace grown and evolved to be who I am today.

Recently was invited to be a speaker, sharing the platform with 4 others established entrepreneurs/speakers, leaders in their respective industries. It is a humbling and encouraging experience.

I have spoken and shared in various places to a variety of audiences on topics ranging from entrepreneurship to my company to industry BUT I have never shared with anyone about my journey. So when the invite was received this round, I was given a free hand to decide on the topic. As I was pondering on the topic, I felt an impression upon my heart….#TheUnderdog. I felt led to speak and share about my journey….from day one, from our house’s dining table when everything started. So I did. Am very glad that I did because at the end of the session, many came to me and said they were encouraged.

It is a tad too long for me to share my contents here but being an underdog, it made me who I am today and helped me to mature. I close with the same remarks I made in my talk that day…

It is ok to start as an underdog, but never end as an underdog

People may look down on you, but you never look down on yourself

Leave a Reply

