The SILENT Majority

Hello everyone. Again I have gone AWOL to a good few months. Writing and sharing on a blog is a lot more difficult than I thought but hey I am back…..for now 🙂 If you don’t hear from me after this, you know I will check back in couple of months. LOL

Today I had some thoughts on the subject of SILENT & majority. Ever wonder why is it that the minority are often the loudest while the majority are silent? Or is it the truth that the majority is always silent? This question I ask myself too…..if I am the majority, then why am I concerned about speaking out? If my reason for speaking is in accordance to the following checklist….

  1. With good intentions
  2. Truth and fact is on my side ….

……then why do I remain silent? Is it for selfish reasons such as being afraid of retribution/criticism/condemnation or just simply wanting to be the good guy? Silence is not necessarily golden. Silence is also harmful. One cannot be vocal nor silent all the time. 

Perhaps for the silent majority including myself, it is time to speak boldly for the betterment of our community and mankind. The voice of the good and righteous should be loud and clear, not timid and quiet.

Leave a Reply

