My Humbling Experience

Last weekend was one of the highlights of my life without doubt. On September 27th, I received 2 awards, namely the Prestige Top40Under40 Young Achievers Award and People’s Choice Award.

20131001-120053.jpg

The event was organised by Prestige Malaysia, in recognition of entrepreneurs below age 40 and their entrepreneurial achievements.

The entire process is as such…. The public is invited to nominate individuals who meet the qualifying criteria, after which an esteemed panel of judges will shortlist 40 deserving winners. Each of these 40 individuals will receive a Young Achievers Award trophy. From the 40, the judges will then shortlist 10 individuals to compete for 6 special awards. The 6 winners only be made known during the Gala Nite itself.

In my entrepreneurial journey thus far, never would I thought I would have been nominated, more so receiving 2 awards. Awards aside, to be successfully shortlisted amongst 39 others is a humbling experience. These folks come from various industries and are true stars in their respective field. It is also an great encouragement to me because it sends a clear signal to me that I am on the right track. My efforts and dreams though laughed at by some, is supported and applauded by even more.

These 2 awards also reminded me that I was called into the business by God. He has held my hands my good times and bad times. From every difficult circumstances, He has made me stronger and wiser. Indeed if God is with me who can be against me. Everything that is done is for His glory. It is about Him.

So in signing-off, I wish to humbly express my biggest appreciation to my Lord Jesus followed by my dearest lifetime partner aka wife. She has been my constant companion and supporter. She has walked this journey with me and I can find no better person to share it with.

20131001-120309.jpg

Leave a Reply

