Cabbie HWC 6835 on the Run

Have you seen a cab with a missing number plate? Or specifically have you seen a cab HWC 6835 with a missing number plate?

Yesterday as I was packing and ready to leave the office, one of my senior staff called and asked if anyone was still in office. When asked why, he said he received news that one of our junior staff has had an accident while making deliveries.

Upon further investigation, I found that one of my other staff was already on the way to the accident site to help our junior staff. When he was brought to our panel clinic, I went to see him. Besides bruises, he also had cuts on this legs and his left leg was in pain and he had not use of it. He was then referred to the hospital for x-rays. Thank God results show that it was only a torn tissue and no fracture.

How can anyone be so irresponsible and so coward with his acts that even though he knew he knocked into someone, he just sped away. More astonishing is that there was a police officer there but he took no action but merely told my staff to lodge a report later. So much for efficiency while on duty. If I could I would have lodged a report against the officer too.

Anyway, reports have been lodged and photos taken of the damaged bike. I trust the cab driver would have noticed his missing plate by now and wonder if he had left it at the scene of the accident. I hope he is trembling in fear in anticipation of the law that will catch up with him soon.

It is a good thing that it was only bruises and torn tissue. It could’ve so easily been a life. I hope this cab driver learns his lessons…

Leave a Reply

